The Funcom Project and a New Podcast

10 Sep

Greetings, explorers! Morgan here. It’s been so long… so many memories… But we are still here! As you all know, LEGO has partnered with Funcom to create a new MMO. When this materializes, we will do a show about it. On a personal note, I’ve missed all of you! The best way to keep in touch with me is to email me or follow me on twitter (@MorganWalz). I look forward to talking to you all again soon!

Image

-Morgan.

9 Responses to “The Funcom Project and a New Podcast”

  1. Brigs October 16, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    That concept sounds awesome, I just hope this new MMO will live up and surpass it’s predecessor’s legacy. And by the way, the pathetic video “Mitt Romney Style” is not funny nor accurate.

  2. Jonathan October 20, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    I hope that it will be good, but you may never know. Brigs you are right “Mitt Romney Style” is not that good. I think the new MMO may be good, BUT! LU will live forever.
    -Shiverburn

    • dddtdude October 20, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      they might call it LU 2, or they may call it….. no, Lego World wouldn’t be all that original, of course, Lego Universe wasn’t either.

  3. dddtdude October 20, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    I hope it comes out soon, and i hope it still appeals to me

    • dddtdude October 20, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

      i also hope that the music is as epic, if not more. I almost hope that Bryan Tyler picks up that magic pen and paper and starts writing a soundtrack for this one, then again, he may have lost hope, seeing how short lu lasted, if not Bryan Tyler, THEN HANZ ZIMMER!!!!!!

      • Morgan/LUsecrets October 26, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

        Oh, totally. Either of those guys would kick brick if they wrote the soundtrack. 😛

  4. codeax2AX2 January 9, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Hey guys! I hope this new game is cool and not a COMPLETE failure. U probably don’t remember me but I was on the podcast a few times.

    -CodeAX2

  5. Bladebolt465 February 16, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Hello I have been loving your podcasts and I still listen to them even if lu is gone my first character was greatpowertarkershi my game time ran out before nexes tower came out
    My new motto is long live lu p.s can’t wait until the new mmo comes out 🙂

    • Morgan/LUsecrets March 13, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

      Hey bladebolt! We aren’t currently doing any podcasts right now, but we are looking forward to doing some on the new MMOs. Glad you love the show! Actually, if you are into techy stuff, my dad (Jonathan) does a huge podcast on Powersell, an awesome scripting language.
      -Morgan

Leave a Reply

